A Summer in L.A.

I worked as an intern in L.A. for Warner Bros Media Research and Insights. I had many projects this summer, a couple involving ratings reports and grading markets for show like Two Broke Girls and Mike and Molly. I created Netflix curations for Gossip Girl and also helped producers pin-point problems with a new talk show coming out this season called Bethenny. I was able to take a tour of the Paley Center, Extra, TMZ, ABC, Disney, Warner Bros. and of course L.A.! It was a pleasure working with so many great people who have a passion for television. This internship would’ve never been possible if it weren’t for my telecommunications professors.

Laura Kurtz
Telecommunications Management Senior

Image

 At my workspace inside Warner Bros.

________________________________________________________

Image

 The interns and I on the set of Friends

_________________________________________________________

Image

 On the Warner Bros. lot

____________________________________________________________

I got to be an audience member on the set of Ellen

______________________________________________________

Exploring Beverly Hills

_____________________________________________________

My sister and I behind the Hollywood sign!

_________________________________________________

Leave a Reply

